sugarkrot.blogg.se

Firefox not responding every few seconds 2016
Firefox not responding every few seconds 2016







firefox not responding every few seconds 2016
  1. #Firefox not responding every few seconds 2016 how to#
  2. #Firefox not responding every few seconds 2016 install#

However, once I installed a Server 2008 (no R2) in the computer, it crashed sometimes when I install some softwares, and I get some BSOD dumps. Because this is not a BSOD situation, I don't know where to get a dump or a log etc. It seems to me that windows failing to read from hard disk cause it unable to run anything. But since a few weeks have passed since the update, and we are now on version 25.0.1 already, I figured there was no point waiting anymore. Originally, I had figured I would wait, maybe there was a fix under way.

firefox not responding every few seconds 2016

When this happen, the hard disk indicator flash once every few seconds periodically. Apparently, Firefox hadn’t shut down properly the last time I exited it, as I could still see the old process hanging around. The whole system become frozen and I can only restart it by pressing power button. Seeing as most of them stopped working at about the same time, and the fact I permit no changes to these computers, the problem must be at your end. The others formerly worked just fine, but a few weeks ago they started dropping me seconds after logging in. The gadgets on desktop and clock on the tray stop walking after a short while. The one that stays on has Firefox 34.0.5 as the latest security update installed.

firefox not responding every few seconds 2016

Then if I click on the desktop, start menu don't disappear. When I click on Start, the menu may pop up, but I cannot run anything on the menu. When the computer become not responding, the mouse cursor moves as usual. When i switched from IE to FF years ago i immediately noticed a huge difference in teh memory consumed. However, when I unzip it with other software, it works fine. FireFox has been known for years to leak memory (a technical term for using too much of it - not really a leak lol). When I install it, the computer always become not responding at about 80% of decompression progress. The only exception is the subsystem for unix-based applications from MS. This change happened only after the latest Firefox update. This might be one of the reasons why you cannot play videos on this browser. Unlike Chrome, Firefox, by default, blocks the automatic play of all media with sound.

#Firefox not responding every few seconds 2016 how to#

Mostly, when I reboot and retry the installation, it would be fine. How to Fix Firefox Browser Not Responding. 'Some softwares' includes Firefox, MS office, drivers, Windows Update, etc. When I install some softwares, it sometimes become not responding gradually. I installed the Windows Server 2008 R2 system in a Lenovo Thinkpad.









Firefox not responding every few seconds 2016